What's On

Sat 08 Jul 2017

Ladies Day

Book hotel only
Thu 20 Jul 2017

Afternoon racing

Wed 26 Jul 2017

BBQ Evening Park & View

Wed 02 Aug 2017

BBQ Evening Park & View

Tue 08 Aug 2017

Afternoon racing

Sun 13 Aug 2017

Family Fun Day

Tue 12 Sep 2017

Afternoon racing

Mon 25 Sep 2017

Afternoon racing

Tue 10 Oct 2017

Afternoon racing

Tue 17 Oct 2017

Afternoon racing

Mon 30 Oct 2017

Final Flat Meeting

Mon 20 Nov 2017

Start of National Hunt

Sun 03 Dec 2017

Afternoon racing

Thu 07 Dec 2017

Afternoon racing

Wed 13 Dec 2017

Afternoon racing

Thu 28 Dec 2017

Festive Fun Day

Enclosures

Where to be for the best views

We operate a One Enclosure allowing customers to visit all areas of the course excluding hospitality areas.

Leicester Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 4AL
Larger map

Travel Information

How to find us

Directions

By Train

We are only 2 miles from Leicester Train Station. When you exit the train station head southbound on the A6 (London Road) towards Oadby. You can either walk the 2 miles, get in a taxi from the taxi rank located inside the train station or catch a bus.

By Bus

The most direct bus to the Racecourse is the Arriva Sapphire 31 and 31A. If you are coming from Leicester City Centre the stop you need to get off at is the Oadby Glebe Road bus stop which is across the road from the Racecourse. If you are coming from Oadby you need the Oadby

Meadowcourt Road bus stop

Road Directions

Leicester Racecourse is easily accessible from the Midlands Motorway Network. As you come off at Junction 21 of the M1/M69 head eastbound on Soar Valley Way (A563) towards Oadby and Wigston. Follow Soar Valley Way until you reach the A6 and at that point the Racecourse will be on your right hand side.

Dress Codes

What to wear

Leicester racecourse has no strict dress code, however it is advised that football shirts / vests are not appropriate within the hospitality areas. Please feel free to dress up if you wish, especially on Ladies Day & Gentlemen’s Day

Racecourse Information

The History

Leicester Racecourse is a Horse Racing course in Oadby, Leicestershire, England. The course is oval shaped and nearly 2 miles in extent. It was opened in 1883, before then Leicester Races, which had been run since 1773, were held at what is now Victoria Park, closer to the town centre. The course hosts both forms of British horse racing event: National Hunt and Flat racing.

In addition to Racing we host Conferences, Corporate Events, Weddings, and Self Hires. Our Key fixtures in the calendar include Ladies Day, Gentlemen’s Day, Family Fun Days, and BBQ Summer Evenings.