What's On

Wed 27 Feb 2019

Wednesday 27th February

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Mon 04 Mar 2019

Monday 4th March

The first jumps fixture of 2019 in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Thu 07 Mar 2019

Thursday 7th March

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Tue 12 Mar 2019

Tuesday 12th March

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Mon 18 Mar 2019

Monday 18th March

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Wed 27 Mar 2019

Wednesday 27th March

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Wed 03 Apr 2019

Wednesday 3rd April

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Thu 04 Apr 2019

Thursday 4th April

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Tue 09 Apr 2019

Tuesday 9th April

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Mon 29 Apr 2019

Monday 29th April

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Wed 01 May 2019

Wednesday 1st May

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Thu 02 May 2019

Thursday 2nd May

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Tue 04 Jun 2019

Tuesday 4th June

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Mon 24 Jun 2019

Monday 24th June

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Wed 04 Sep 2019

Wednesday 4th September

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Tue 01 Oct 2019

Tuesday 1st October

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Thu 24 Oct 2019

Thursday 24th October

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Tue 05 Nov 2019

Tuesday 5th November

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Fri 15 Nov 2019

Friday 15th November

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Tue 26 Nov 2019

Tuesday 26th November

Jumps action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Wed 27 Nov 2019

Wednesday 27th November

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Fri 29 Nov 2019

Friday 29th November

All-Weather Championship action in the heart of rural Nottinghamshire, the perfect opportunity to get together with friends and family.

Enclosures

Where to be for the best views

Grandstand Enclosure

This is often referred to as the Tattersalls Enclosure at other racecourses. This enclosure gives you access to the Grandstand and most the ground floors.

Premier Enclosure

This gives you access to all public areas.

Occupation Lane, Rolleston, NG25 0TS
Larger map

Travel Information

How to find us

Directions

By Train

The nearest station is Rolleston which is adjacent to the course. Rolleston Train Station lies on the Nottingham to Lincoln line. If you arrive at Newark Station, then it is about a 9 mile journey to Racecourse Road, Southwell. Additional train services run on racedays calling at Rolleston, in line with the first and last race times.

By Car

From the M1 south: Leave the M1 at Junction 21A and join the A46 towards Newark. Continue on the A46 to Newark, on approaching the roundabout junction with the B6166 take the first exit still on the A46. At the next roundabout take the first exit onto the A617 towards Mansfield and Southwell. On approaching Southwell turn left onto Racecourse Lane and drive for 2 miles.

From the A1: Continue on the A1 to the Newark junction with the A46. Join the A46 towards Nottingham, at the roundabout take the third exit onto the A617 towards Mansfield and Southwell. Turn left onto the A612 signposted Southwell. On approaching Southwell turn left onto Racecourse Lane and drive for 2 miles.

Due to local authority restrictions, Occupation Lane and Station Road in Rolleston cannot be used as a means of access for Sunday race meetings

Parking

Parking is free.

Dress Codes

What to wear

Customers in the Premier Enclosure and all hospitality areas are respectfully asked to refrain from wearing T-shirts, shorts or training shoes. Casual wear is acceptable in the Grandstand Enclosure.

Racecourse Information

The History

Southwell Racecourse is a thoroughbred racing venue, located near Newark-on-Trent. In 1989 it became an all-weather racecourse and is now one of only 5 racecourses in the UK to have an all-weather track and is the only one with a fibresand surface. The unique fibresand surface is deep and so makes the track a good stamina test. National Hunt racing is also held at this venue. Situated just 7 miles from Newark and 15 miles from Nottingham and set in 145 acres of beautiful Nottinghamshire countryside, Southwell Racecourse is a stunning location that has been steeped in history since its very first race meeting, on 16th May 1898.